I sit in this dark forest

Tall, imposing trees staring down at me

Still and composed

I enjoy my dark solitude

Everything here is mine

All I wish is my reality

In the green stillness and warmth

Perhaps unknowingly, I savor

My perfect control, my concealed liberation

Thus I get reminded again

Of the Heavens, why I am here

And where I must go

I float in the calm water

My boat a handful of dreams

This echoing silence I despise

Or do I love every moment of it

The intriguing emotional conflict

Makes the frail walls concrete

And every now and then reality comes along

To shake me from my daylight slumber

This transition from my reality to chaos

I loath, hate and despise!

Leave a Reply

